Condle

He followed her through dawn,
Unknown, unseen, hidden from sight,
The world figured, “its love”,
But he seemed alone always,
None accompanied, none around him,

His window was a door,
A door to her place,
He sat watching, drawing, Planning
Often lost in adoring her,
He needed to be reminded,

The headquarters did that often,
A voice said, “concentrate, concentrate!”
But her beauty was captivating,
Her curvaceous lips call seductively,
To join her, join her lust,

Clearing his head, he focussed,
He was here for brilliance,
A brilliance that created energy,
Unlimited energy, for my employer,
I was sent to steal,
But I lost my heart,
Called infinite candle, My target,
She had made unquenchable light,
A Wax maker by profession,
Scientist by passion, a shadow,

Infinite Candle was right there,
A bright white light glowing,
Unlike conventional candles, a scintillation,
Confused looking at the window,
Infinite Candle or Infinite Love?

Three months of courting her,
only a number I found,
a week passed, with love,
she seemed to have noticed,
Me following her, but unaware,
Unaware that of my intentions,
We fell in love, digitally,
Forgetting my task, I fell,
A date was due, inevitable,
We couldn’t wait, I knocked,

No one answered, creaked open,
There it was, the candle,
But something felt wrong here,
No Candle, nothing infinite, Led,
A single LED was glowing,

Eyes froze, stunned by fear,
A Call broke my shock,
the gruff voice said, “Window”
peeking, I found a face,
a Familiar face, her face,
Removing her wig, He smiled,
Holding my Laptop, he Mouthed,
But I didn’t understand, confused,
His writing mocked me, hilariously,
It said, “I love You”
A creep passed through me,
His files read, “Con, Rapist”

Leave a Reply

